Organ Recitals (and related concerts) in and around Cumbria
Last Updated : 3 April
2018

2018

Date
Time Location Event
Fri 6 Apr 19:30 St. Oswald's, Grasmere The King's Men - Choral Scholars of King's College Cambridge
Sun 8 Apr 16:00 St. Michael''s, Stanwix, Carlisle Birgit Wildeman (organ) and Brampton Consort
Tue 10 Apr 12:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Organ recital by Richard Townend (followed by CSO Lunch)
Thu 12 Apr 12:30 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Organ recital by Birgit Wildeman
Fri 13 Apr 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Birgit Wildeman
Sun 15 Apr 19:30 St. Andrew's, Penrith Organ recital by Ian Tracey
Tue 17 Apr 12:45 Carlisle Cathedral Organ recital by John Cooper Green
Fri 27 Apr 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Nigel Duce
Sat 28 Apr 19:30 Theatre by the Lake, Keswick Keswick Choral Society - Haydn, The Creation
Thu 3 May 12:30 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Organ recital by Ian Thompson
Sat 5 May 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Solway Singers
Sun 6 May 16:00 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Keswick Choral Society, Choral Evensong
Fri 11 May 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Ian Thompson
Wed 16 May 19:00 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Organ recital by Mark Duthie (followed by CSO AGM)
Fri 25 May 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Ian Hare
Sun 27 May 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Orlando Jopling (cello)
Tue 5 Jun 12:45 Carlisle Cathedral Organ recital by Jack Stone
Fri 8 Jun 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Charles Edmondson
Sat 16 Jun 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Encore Opera
Fri 22 Jun 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Jonathan Bielby
Sat 23 Jun 10:30 Lancaster Priory Coffee Concert by Jonathan Bielby (organ)
Sat 30 Jun 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Organ recital by Karen Au
Fri 6 Jul 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ rectial by Geoffrey Field
Sat 14 Jul 17:00 St. Oswald's, Grasmere

Ulverston Town Band (Rushbearing Concert)

Wed 18 Jul 20:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Jubilee Singers
Sat 28 July 19:30 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Ian Hare (organ) and John Taylor (speaker)
Sat 4 Aug 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale John Bryden, Richard Deakin and Emma Ferrand
Mon 20 Aug 13:10 Cartmel Priory Organ recital by Richard Walker
Sat 25 Aug 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Fiona Weakley and Michael Hancock
Thu 30 Aug 19:30 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Jonathan and Carolyn Sparey (violins)
Wed 5 Sep 20:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Jubilee Singers
Sat 29 Sep 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Brampton Consort
Wed 24 Oct 12:30 Ashton Hall, Lancaster Organ recital by Ian Pattinson
Sat 3 Nov 17:00 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Come and Sing Messiah (singers rehearsal at 14:00)

EVERY MONDAY in June, July and August, 20:30, St. Patrick's, Patterdale - The Organist Entertains (Mike Town)

Please contact the webmaster to have details of concerts included on this page.