logo

Cumbrian Society of Organists


What's On

CSO Meetings

Date Time Location Description
Tuesday 30 April 2019 12:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Organ Recital by Peter King
followed by Annual Lunch at the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding
(Organised by Mike Town)
Tuesday 4 June 2019 19:00 St. Oswald's, Grasmere Organ Recital by Andy Plowman
Grasmere, followed by Annual General Meeting
(Organised by Ian Hare)
Saturday 3 August 2019 11:00 Cartmel Priory Organ Marathon, in aid of the I.A.O. Organists’ Benevolent Fund
(Organised by Adrian Self)

Recitals and Related Concerts

Date Time Location Description
Friday 10 May 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Jonathan Bielby
Saturday 11 May 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Ensemble (unaccompanied choir from Cockermouth)
Saturday 18 May 2019 14:00 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Organ recital by Ann Bond
Friday 24 May 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Organ recital by Chris Price
Friday 24 May 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Ian Thompson
Saturday 25 May 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale three4: Emma Dogliani (soprano) with piano and violin accompaniments
Friday 7 June 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Michael Szostak
Friday 14 June 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Organ recital by Frank Bowler (date to be confirmed)
Saturday 15 June 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Bach organ recital by John Green (St. John’s Church, Keswick)
Friday 21 June 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Charles Edmondson
Friday 21 June 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Patterdale CofE School Concert
Saturday 29 June 2019 19:30 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Organ recital by Hugh Davies
Friday 5 July 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Piano concert by Jill Crossland
Friday 5 July 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Ian and Margaret Pattinson (organ and soprano)
Saturday 6 July 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Chavasse Piano Trio
Sunday 7 July 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Choral Evensong with Appleby Church Choir
Friday 19 July 2019 12:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Geoffrey Field
Wednesday 24 July 2019 20:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Jubilee Singers
Friday 26 July 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Organ recital by Mike Town
Friday 16 August 2019 19:30 Kendal Parish Church Organ recital by Nigel Pursey
Saturday 17 August 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Concert by Charles Edmondson (piano & organ) & Chris Andrews (trumpet)
Friday 23 August 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Organ recital by Mike Farrer
Saturday 24 August 2019 14:00 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Concert by Ian and Margaret Pattinson (organ & soprano)
Wednesday 4 September 2019 20:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale The Jubilee Singers
Friday 6 September 2019 12:00 Whitehaven URC Organ recital by Stanley Monkhouse
Saturday 14 September 2019 10:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale RSCM event “No organist? No problem!”
Saturday 21 September 2019 18:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Laurence Perkins (bassoon solo with audio-visual presentation
Saturday 12 October 2019 14:00 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Organ recital by Adrian Self