logo

Cumbrian Society of Organists


What's On

CSO Meetings

Date Time Location Description
Saturday 22 January 2022 14:00 Cartmel Priory Lecture/Recital with Adrian Self - C P E Bach and his contemporaries
Friday 25 March 2022 18:30 Carlisle Cathedral President's Evening, following evensong at 17:45
Saturday 23 April 2022 14:00 Lancaster Priory Visit to the organs of Lancaster Priory
Saturday 14 May 2022 15:15 St. John's, Keswick Annual General Meeting - preceded by recital at 14:00
Saturday 18 June 2022 12:00 East Cumbria Visit to organs at Crosby Ravensworth and Ravenstonedale
Tuesday 12 July 2022 12:00 St. Patrick's, Patterdale Recital and Annual Lunch with guest Ben Sheen
Saturday 20 August 2022 11:00 Cartmel Priory Organ Marathon
Saturday 17 September 2022 14:00 St. Mary's, Wigton Joint CSO / RCO event : Hymn Playing with William Dore
Saturday 15 October 2022 TBC 14:00 Kendal Parish Church Visit to the organs of Kendal Parish Church

Recitals and Related Concerts

Date Time Location Description
Saturday 11 June 2022 14:00 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Organ recital by Adrian Self
(Lunch served in the church from 13:00)
Saturday 27 August 2022 14:00 St. Cuthbert's, Seascale Ian and Margaret Pattinson (organ and soprano)
(Lunch served in the church from 13:00)